So Young…..

 

           My daughter just told me a young girl she used to babysit for has passed.  I am so sad about this.  She was now in her twenties. 

They had become friends during the years.  We were close to the young girl ourselves.  We used to take her everywhere.  She was a part of our family. 

She had a hard home life.She fit right in with us.  We would have to our barbeques and all.  Ronnie adored her. 

She leaves behind a young son. 

When she was younger she had been in an awful accident which we didn’t think she would make it through,  I prayed day and night for her,  It was a miracle she made it through. 

As a young girl she did make some wrong decisions.  She had like I said a bad home life with no real guidance.  Thankfully she came through those bad decisions, 

I remember one of the times we took her out with us, she had a wonderful time.  She was laughing.  Such an infectious laugh.  She was so happy.  That is the way I will choose to remember her. 

Life is just too short.  We never know.  People waste so much time with nonsense.  It’s ridiculous.  We have to live it when we can.  Tell those that we love how we feel. 

We all have to learn to be kind.  Especially to ourselves.  Patient, and gentle too.  And just be nice.  It doesn’t cost a thing. 

Out of respect I will not mention the girl’s name but if I may I will say RIP.  You made a difference in our lives.  A good one and I thank you for that.

 

 

 

 

About LuLu

I started this blog after it was strongly suggested by a friend. How happy I am that I did. It started out as my journey of grief. Much has changed since that time. I have changed in recent months After my stroke, which was a blessing in disguise, I realized life is too short. I finally put myself out there Even dated. About time. There may be times that grief does still hit but nothing like it did that is why this blog is about anything and everything. I still am not professional. I write from my heart still My writing is still raw and pure I am even going to change the picture Now instead of Boombah I am LuLu lol I joke with this name and others have liked it lol So I will carry on now and keep writing I hope I can inspire even one person Always remember kindness For yourselves as well as others
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment