Didn’t Crash

     I just realized I didn’t crash after Mother’s Day.  It has been my experience since the beginning of my journey to crash a few days after  the original holiday or whatever it was.

Today is day three and I just realized it didn’t happen this time.  Why?  Maybe it is because it wasn’t a day wrapped all up in Ronnie. Whatever the reason I am happy. 

Leading up to it was okay.  The actual day went well.  I spent the day with family.  I, of course, thought of Ronnie, but it was okay. 

He sent me a sign with music.  That made me happy.  I spoke of him sometimes throughout the day.  I didn’t cry.  Like they (there they are again, just who are they?) If you can talk about it without crying it is a sign of healing. 

The kids kept me entertained.  God Love them. 

I missed my Mom.  But that was okay.  And here it is, third day after.  If anything I had a bit more energy.

Now next in line is Memorial Day.  Now that day is wrapped up in Ronnie.  It has always, from the start, been a rough one.  Ronnie being a veteran, the parade, and the bar b que.  All Ronnie.  I will wait to see how that one goes.

For the time being I will be grateful for this time.  Still a sign of healing. 

I hope everyone had a good day. 

This will be a short one.  Don’t want to dwell on it.  Before you know it I will make myself cry. 

As always, be kind.

About LuLu

I started this blog after it was strongly suggested by a friend. How happy I am that I did. It started out as my journey of grief. Much has changed since that time. I have changed in recent months After my stroke, which was a blessing in disguise, I realized life is too short. I finally put myself out there Even dated. About time. There may be times that grief does still hit but nothing like it did that is why this blog is about anything and everything. I still am not professional. I write from my heart still My writing is still raw and pure I am even going to change the picture Now instead of Boombah I am LuLu lol I joke with this name and others have liked it lol So I will carry on now and keep writing I hope I can inspire even one person Always remember kindness For yourselves as well as others
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment