my heart

my heart

all these years I hid my heart

keeping it safe

then out of nowhere you appeared

                                          one day a stranger requested friendship on FB

          then my life changed

                                                     being me I was hesitant to accept

but then I asked how do you know me

you said by a picture I had posted on another site

after some time I felt the need to explore this request

what harm could it do

    within days we knew everything about each other

    nothing was off limits

religion favorite colors dreams

we bared our souls

    I kept waiting to see what your game really was

only to find there were no games

                this was turning into something real

    How can this be?

                                  Is this my heart coming out of hiding

                                   I haven’t felt it in so long

               Do I dare to believe

           You first talked of your feelings

 saying you didn’t want to believe you were making something out of nothing

                                                       How can this be in such a short time?

                I prayed to God to show me the way

                            Bam out of nowhere came the answer crashing in

                                                                           Yes my heart was letting in another

                                                        How can this be

                                                    Arent I too old

                                     I listen to the songs he sends me telling me to think of him when I listen to therm

                                           Smile?  that’s all  do when I think of him

                                                                                  he too is widowed and says Ronnie and hs wife would be happy wanting us to be happy

                                                         oh sure my ego takes over and reminds me all the time what could go wrong

time to kick that ego to the curb

                                                                 he says he cant believe love has finally shined down on him

                             can that be the story with me

                                                                               we know more about each other than some together for many years

                                                           he sid what we have is special  something that many hope for

                              how can ths be

can I have something like this a second time

                                                                   I will use his words and say I must have done something right to have this

                                                                     I told hm he would gve me a big head wth all the compliments

he always asks me if I ate making sure I eat properly he says

all those small things to show he cares

                                                     okay now I know ths doesn’t matter but he is good looking.(smile)  now that’s a bonus

                                                          he says I do so much for him but that goes both ways

                                                                         even now I am nspred to write

 

 

Do

 

 

 

 

About LuLu

I started this blog after it was strongly suggested by a friend. How happy I am that I did. It started out as my journey of grief. Much has changed since that time. I have changed in recent months After my stroke, which was a blessing in disguise, I realized life is too short. I finally put myself out there Even dated. About time. There may be times that grief does still hit but nothing like it did that is why this blog is about anything and everything. I still am not professional. I write from my heart still My writing is still raw and pure I am even going to change the picture Now instead of Boombah I am LuLu lol I joke with this name and others have liked it lol So I will carry on now and keep writing I hope I can inspire even one person Always remember kindness For yourselves as well as others
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment