Well I finally Did It………

     Last night I went to see Rocketman.  And yes, I had my first date.  The movie was great.  The date?  Not bad, but……..

First date?  I feel so stupid using that expression after all this time.  What am I? A teenager?  Not quite. lol  Just had company for a movie.

Would have been good if he didn’t keep trying to hold my hand.  Listen just want to see the movie I wanted to tell him.

Unfortunately no chemistry.  If its not there you cant force it.  He tried the whole night.

Now he was very nice , and quite the gentlemen.  But that was it.

Now when he dropped me off I said let me know when you get home safe.  Well he did but that wasn’t going to be it.    He kept texting.     Then he sent a picture of how happy he was.

Now this morning as I am typing this he keeps texting.  Telling me how he needs hugs.  Oh boy.  I’m really sorry just no chemistry.

Meanwhile I do have a guy texting me that I do think I would have chemistry with.  Wow!  Who do I think I am?  Two guys texting me..

And I actually don’t want one of them lol  Who would have thought after all this time?  Not me.  That’s for sure.

I don’t mean to sound cold hearted, but I’m being honest.

Then just like I was afraid of  I have become so used to being myself I forget to let him be a gentlemen.  So set in my ways I am not used to someone holding doors for me and standing by me.

I had to keep reminding myself let him be the gentlemen.  lol  Let him hold the door.  Let him help you.  Just felt weird.

And oh, the seats they now have in the theater.  OMG I could have fallen asleep.  lol.

You can lean all the way back in them  So ,many years since I went. lol Wow!

He reached over me to show how to use the seat  He said he wasn’t trying to be fresh.lol  I thought damn right you are not lol

So well there you have it.  My first experience at it.  I didn’t even feel guilty like I thought I would.  Ronnie was probably laughing the whole time at my thoughts.  The movie was really good though.

I really do love Elton John music now.  My grandson used to sing the song I’m still standing.  So adorable. 

Well that’s the extent of my excitement.  Would I do it again?  Yes.  Hopefully with someone that I have chemistry with.  It really is that important to me.

So as usual, please be kind to others  As well as to yourself.  Going to go listen to Elton music.

 

 

 

 

 

Would have been good

About LuLu

I started this blog after it was strongly suggested by a friend. How happy I am that I did. It started out as my journey of grief. Much has changed since that time. I have changed in recent months After my stroke, which was a blessing in disguise, I realized life is too short. I finally put myself out there Even dated. About time. There may be times that grief does still hit but nothing like it did that is why this blog is about anything and everything. I still am not professional. I write from my heart still My writing is still raw and pure I am even going to change the picture Now instead of Boombah I am LuLu lol I joke with this name and others have liked it lol So I will carry on now and keep writing I hope I can inspire even one person Always remember kindness For yourselves as well as others
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment